Channels

Channel is a collective of multiple products that will be exported through API for a particular purpose like a website or a catalogue or a mobile application or just an excel etc.

The users who have access permission to the 'Channels' can view the underneath details in the system.

How to create a new channel in DCKAP PIM?

  • To create a new "Channel" click the 'Create Channel' button at the top right of the screen. On click of the button a slider window opens and displays the "Create Channel" screen.

  • Enter the required fields,

  • Click on 'Save' button at the top right corner to save the information and create a new families. Users can also click on 'Cancel' to reset all the information and return to the main screen.

How to assign a channel to attributes in DCKAP PIM?

  • In the "Channels Table" view, a list of the created "Channels" are displayed.

  • Click on the 'Assign' icon and a pop-up will display the checkbox with all "Attributes".

  • Check the box to assign the channel to attributes.

  • Click on the 'Save' button to assign attribute to channel.

How to un-assign a channel from attributes in DCKAP PIM?

  • In the "Channels Table" view, a list of the created Channels are displayed.

  • Click on the 'Assign' icon and a pop-up will display the checkbox with all Attributes.

  • Un-check the box to Un-assign the channel from attributes.

  • And click on the 'Save' button to Un-Assign attribute from channel.

How to edit channel in DCKAP PIM?

  • In the "Channels Table" view, a list of the created "Channels" are displayed.

  • Click on the 'Pencil' icon to edit the channel and pop-up opens to 'Edit Channel'.

  • Update the necessary data of the selected channel.

  • Then click on the 'Save' button to save changes or 'Cancel' to discard the changes.

How to delete a channel in DCKAP PIM?

  • In the "Channels Table" view, a list of the created "Channels" are displayed.

  • Click on the 'Trash' icon and a confirmation pop-up will be displayed.

  • Click on 'Delete' button to delete channel or 'Cancel' button to discard.

Last updated